How To Locate a Sponsor
d81
The following list is designed to help you locate an academic sponsor. Please e-mail the Head of the relevant  academic unit and specify, as briefly as possible, the area of your research. He/she will forward your request  to the appropriate Faculty Member for consideration.
 

You could alternatively surf the Hebrew University site and use the research engines provided to locate academic units and/or sponsors.  Click here for direct  access to the Hebrew University site.



Faculty of Humanities


Archaeology, Prof. Yosef Garfinkel, garfinkel@mail.huji.ac.il


Asian & African Studies, Prof. Nissim Otmazgin, nissim.otmazgin@mail.huji.ac.il


Jewish Studies, Prof. Steven Fassberg, steven.fassberg@mail.huji.ac.il


Institute of Literatures, Prof. Ilana Pardes, ilana.pardes@mail.huji.ac.il


Language Science, Philosophy and Cognitive Science, Prof. Arnon Levy, arnon.levy@mail.huji.ac.il


Arts, Prof. Gal Ventura, gal.ventura@mail.huji.ac.il


History, Prof. Miriam Frenkel, miriam.frenkel@mail.huji.ac.il
 

School of Education, Prof. Moshe Tatar,  moshe.tatar@mail.huji.ac.il

 

ms7


Faculty of Social Sciences


Economics, Prof. Eric Gould, eric.gould@mail.huji.ac.il


Geography, Prof. Itay Fishhendler, Itay.Fishhendler@mail.huji.ac.il
 

International Relations, Prof. Yoram Haftel, Yoram.Haftel@mail.huji.ac.il


Political Science, Prof. Dan Avnon, dan.avnon@mail.huji.ac.il


Psychology, Prof. Maya Tamir, tamirm.@mscc.huji.ac.il


Sociology & Anthropology, Prof. Michal Frenkel, michal.frenkel1@mail.huji.ac.il


Statistics, Prof. Micha Mandel, micha.mandel@mail.huji.ac.il


Communication & Journalism, Prof. Paul Frosh, paul.frosh@mail.huji.ac.il


Public Policy & Government, Dr. Raanan Sulitzeanu-Kenan, raanan.s-k@mail.huji.ac.il


 

 

Center for Brain Sciences, Director, Israel (Eli) Nelken, elsc-director@elsc.huji.ac.il
 

School of Social Work, Prof. Mona Khoury Kassabri, mona.khoury@mail.huji.ac.il
 

School of Bus. Admin., Prof. Nicole Adler, nicole.adler@mail.huji.ac.il
 

Faculty of Law, Prof. Daphna Lewinsohn, daphna.lewinsohn-zamir@mail.huji.ac.il


 


Faculty of Science



Life Sciences, Prof. Oded Livnah, oded.livnah@mail.huji.ac.il


Earth Sciences, Prof. Ari Matmon, arimatmon@mail.huji.ac.il


Physics, Prof. Eran Sharon, erans@mail.huji.ac.il


Applied Physics, Prof. Dan Marom, danmarom@mail.huji.ac.il



Mathematics, Prof. Tamar Ziegler, tamarz@math.huji.ac.il


Chemistry, Prof. Shlomo Yitzchaik, shlomo.yitzchaik@mail.huji.ac.il


 

School of Computer Science & Engineering, Prof. Noam Nisan, noam@cs.huji.ac.il                                       


Faculty of Medicine, Dean:  Prof. Dina Ben-Yehuda, dbyehuda@hadassah.org.il


Faculty of Dentistry, Dean: Prof. Aharon Palmon, apalmon@cc.huji.ac.il


Faculty of Agriculture, Dean: Prof. Benny Chefetz, benny.chefetz@mail.huji.ac.il


*School of Pharmacy -  If you are applying to the School of Pharmacy please channel your application through the Faculty of Medicine.

*School of Veterinary Science -  If you are applying to the School of Veterinary Medicine please channel your application through the Faculty of Agriculture.

 
ms10